Contact Us

Boards & Committees

print-icon

Do you want to play a role in Hanover’s future? Citizens and community members can get involved in civic life through various boards and committees appointed by Hanover Council. Hanover’s citizen committees provide advice and feedback to Council on a variety of issues, including planning, various public services, community development and regional initiatives.

Should you wish more information or to request the opportunity to serve on a Board or Committee, please contact the Clerk's Department. The Boards & Committees of Council for the term December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018 are listed below.

Terms of Reference for the various Boards and Committees can be found in the Documents Library.


Age - Friendly Advisory Committee | Minutes

     
 Name Phone Number Email
Ed King (Council Appointee) 519.364.4690 eking@hanover.ca 
Norma Graham   ngraham@hanover.ca 
Jack Lisenchuk   jeanneandjack@gmail.com 
Jennifer Ryckman   jen_ryckman@hotmail.com 
Theresa Seim   theresa.sem196@gmail.com 
Anne Marie Shaw   AnneMarie.Shaw@grey.ca 
Linda Thompson   ldthompson@wightman.ca 

Board of Management for the Downtown Improvement Area | Minutes

     
 Name Phone Number Email
Hazel Pratt-Paige (Council Appointee) 519.363.3167 hpratt-paige@hanover.ca
Jennifer Heerema 519.506.4256 (B)  
Judy Hribar 519.364.4456 (B)  
J. D. Lyons 519.364.4000 (B)  
Bonnie Shewfelt    
Peggy Sickel 519.364.1819 (B)  
Julie Whitehead 519.364.3132 (B)  

Cemetery Board | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Steve Fitzsimmons (Council Appointee) 519.364.0134 sfitzsimmons@hanover.ca
Joseph Foster 519.364.5842 joecarolfoster@gmail.com
Leonard Karl 519.364.1083 ldkarl60@gmail.com
Gary Rahn  519.364.1610 grahn@wightman.ca
Linda Vallie 519.364.2845 vallies1@live.ca

Committee of Adjustment | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Rick Hopkins (Council Appointee) 519.364.4496 rhopkins@hanover.ca
Mark Ebert 519.364.5466 markles@wightman.ca
Larry Lantz 519.364.1010 carman@hanoverhonda.ca
Patrick Murphy 519.364.2268 pjmurphy00@gmail.com
Gary Rahn 519.364.1610 grahn@wightman.ca

Downtown Revitalization Implementation Committee (DTRIC) - Minutes

     
 Name Phone Number Email
Hazel Pratt-Paige (Council Appointee)  519.363.3167 hpratt-paige@hanover.ca
Alison Greenaway-Coates   milleniabooks@wightman.ca 
J.D. Lyons 519.364.4000 (B) jd@lyonsco.ca 
Sue Tipper 519.506.8588 (B)  
Shawn Widmeyer   shawn.widmeyer@rbc.com  

Economic Development Committee | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Selwyn Hicks (Council Appointee) 519.364.1248 shicks@hanover.ca
Dave Eccles  519.364.0080 deccles@cmrinsurance.com
David Ford 519.364.4219 dford@wightman.ca
Bev Morgan   jbmorgan@wightman.ca 
Mike Schierz 519.369.4291 mike_schierz@interforest.com
David Schefter   d.schefter@wightman.ca 
Curtis Schmalz   curtis@macleansales.ca 
Peggy Sickel 519.364.1819 info@temptationshanover.com
Dave Hocking 519.364.7370 davehocking@royallepage.ca 

Election Compliance Audit Committee

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Dave Eccles 519.364.3540 deccles@cmrinsurance.com
Michele Hettrick   mhettrick@yncu.com 
Adam Ward   award@bayshorebroadcasting.ca

Hanover/Walkerton Waste Management Committee | Minutes

     
Name Phone Number Email
Peter Hambly (Council Appointee) 519.364.5058 phambly@hanover.ca
Rick Plantt 519.364.3609 rplantt@landmarkbuilders.ca

Heritage Advisory Committee | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Rick Hopkins (Council Appointee) 519.364.4496 rhopkins@hanover.ca
Ted Blackburn 519.364.5077 sblackburn@bell.net
Kathleen Horan 519.506.4438 jckay@wightman.ca
Stuart Lamont 519.364.1908 stu_lms@hotmail.com
Al Morrow 519.364.4810 amorrow@wightman.ca
Jim Rahn 519.901.2405 jrahn@uoguelph.ca
George Rahn 519.364.3224 postie@wightman.ca
Joe Schlatman 519.364.2019 schlatmjb@wightman.ca

Parks, Recreation & Culture Advisory Committee | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Rick Hopkins (Council Appointee) 519.364.4496 rhopkins@hanover.ca
Hazel Pratt-Paige (Council Appointee) 519.364.4496 hpratt-paige@hanover.ca
Tony Diaco 226.909.0503 tonydiaco@gmail.com
Harold Fleet 519.364.4317 fleety91@gmail.com
Mike Schierz 519.364.4291 mike_schierz@interforest.com

Planning Advisory Committee | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Peter Hambly (Council Appointee) 519.364.5058 phambly@hanover.ca
Don Butland 519.364.4946 donbutland@hotmail.com
Warren Dickert 519.364.6834 w.dickert@bell.net
Harold Fleet 519.364.4317 fleety91@gmail.com
John Grant 519.364.5504 john.grantsyig@gmail.com 
Kathi Maskell 519.364.4379 kgmaskell@wightman.ca
Tim Norwood 519.364.5346 tdnorwood11@gmail.com

Police Services Board | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
Rick Hopkins (Council Appointee)   rhopkins@hanover.ca
Sue Paterson (Council Appointee) 519.364.2780 x 230 spaterson@hanover.ca
Donald Smith 519.364.4100 adsmith2@wightman.ca

 Public Library Board | Minutes

   
NamePhone Number
Steve Fitzsimmons (Council Appointee) 519.364.0134
Brenda Booth 519.364.7943
Edwin Haas 519.364.0536
Debera Flynn 519.364.1484
Jennifer Hillier 519.364.0582
Terry Leis 519.364.7914
Jeanne Lisenchuk 519.364.4695
Ed Peppler 519.364.1665
Susan Sakal 519.364.4487

 LaunchPad Board of Directors | Minutes

     
NamePhone NumberEmail
 Selwyn Hicks (Council Appointee) 519.364.1248  shicks@hanover.ca
 Rose Austin    
 Dave Barrett    
 Megan Kanters    
 Kathi Maskell    
 Gemma Mendez-Smith    
 Savanna Schaus