Mayor & Council

Hanover Council photo. There is a group of men and women posing in front of a wall with Hanover's Town shield.
L to R - Harold Fleet, Carol Hudson, Warren Dickert, Sue Paterson, Brandon Koebel, Susan Sakal, Dave Hocking

Residents of Hanover elected the current Town Council, consisting a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five Councillors, to a four year governance term (November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026). The Mayor and Deputy Mayor also represent Hanover on Grey County Council.

Hanover Council functions very cohesively to ensure all members are engaged and truly responsive to our community. Working closely with the Chief Administrative Officer and Department Heads, Council’s priorities are the implementation of the Strategic Plan objectives, quality leadership, community vision and sustainability and local government that Hanover citizens can trust and feel confident in. Together, we are well positioned to address current and future challenges, while embracing change and opportunities.

Your future in Hanover has stability, promise and assurance. It is good for you to be here!